Monday 7 July 2014

A bit about mummy

I blog all the time about James and what he's like but I don't think I have said much about me.

Well here goes... I'm 29 and originally from a place called Amble in Northumberland. I lived there my whole life till I went to university in Salford where I lived for three years. 

I loved it in Salford as I'm a massive Manchester United fan so being so close to the home of my idols meant I could go up to Old Trafford on home match days before and after the games to try and meet the players. I met Sir Alex Ferguson on many occasions and he is a lovely man. He made sure before games he spoke to each and every fan who was waiting for him. 

In my final year of my degree in Professional Broadcast Techniques, I actually got work experience with MUTV as a researcher on the documentary they were making about the 50th anniversary of the Munich air disaster in 1958. I loved every minute of my time at MUTV and would go back in a flash if I could!

I met my lovely husband not long after I finished university in 2008 and I moved in with him in his place in Walton-on-Thames the following January. We stayed in Surrey together till summer 2011 a few months after we got married. We then moved up to Northumberland and lived with my parents for a few months while Andy looked for a new job and we looked for a flat together. 

Our gorgeous little monkey James was born on 26th August 2012 eight days late!

So since James was born I have become self employed. My main job is as a web site designer and my little side job is making candles. 

The candles will be going up for sale soon so keep a watch out for my list of fragrances and colours! 

No comments:

Post a Comment